Top Stories

  • Tumblr

    Want more bloggy goodness? Head over to our Tumblr for news, gifs, interviews and more!

  • Behind The Scenes

    Get an inside look at the making of your favorite series and new shows that are coming soon.

  • Videos

    Still images are so two centuries ago. Let's watch some talkies!

  • Fan Art

    From tattoos to cakes to more tattoos, take a look at these mind-blowing tributes to Comedy Central shows.

President Barack Obama: Key & Peele Fan! Buy Paul F. Tompkins and Patton Oswalt's New Specials Today!
by | comments:

With the taping of the second annual ceremony just days away, The Comedy Awards have just announced several of the evening's presenters and attendees. Along with the previously announced Robin Williams, who will receive the "Stand-Up Icon" award, and Don Rickles, who will be presented with the "Johnny Carson Award for Comedic Excellence" by Jon Stewart, the show will feature presenters Chris Rock, Will Arnett, Tracy Morgan, Maya Rudolph and Adam Scott.

Other guests include Hannibal Buress, Ty Burrell, Louis C.K, Chevy Chase, Paul Feig, Tina Fey, Melissa McCarthy, Wendi McLendon-Covey, Annie Mumolo, Amber Nash, Jim O’Heir, Chris Parnell, Amy Poehler, The Gregory Brothers, Aisha Tyler and Kristen Wiig.

As if that wasn't enough, Andy Richter will be returning as the show's announcer, and The Roots will once again perform as the Comedy Awards house band.

More talent will be announced in the coming days. The second annual Comedy Awards will air on Comedy Central, Sunday, May 6 at 9/8c.



The opinions expressed on this blog are the personal opinions of our bloggers, and in no way reflect the opinions of Comedy Central, MTV Networks or Viacom.


Some blogs or websites linked from this site may contain objectionable or uncensored content. Comedy Central is not affiliated with these websites and makes no representation or warranties as to their content.